A website like this is the product of the hard work of many people and organizations, and it is our goal to give credit where credit is due!

Please contact if you know of anyone we have missed.

Thank you to OCTE Executive and Committee Members for many years of advocating for the creation of this resource to benefit members.

Thank you to the Ministry of Education, Ministry of Labour, and OSBIE for all their support.

OCTE Website

2016 Website Revamp - Erin Carey (Project Manager/Writer), Paul Fraser (Committee Lead), Peter Beens (Resource Preparation), Yolanda Navas (Communications Needs Analysis), Stuart Germain (Blueprint Agencies), plus this project incorporates resources created in process from the many projects initiated by OCTE member writers ( It replaces the and previous sites.

2013-2016 Website - Mario Blouin (Webmaster) working with Derek Murphy of Studica The Education Source for Academic Student Software & Technology Products. (

2004-2016 Website - Yolanda Navas (Webmaster), Sergio Borghesi (Past Committee Lead) (

SAFEdocs Project

SAFEdocs Project Managers

(This list is to be confirmed from various year versions).

SAFEdocs Writer Contributors

(This list is to be confirmed from various year versions).

SÉCURIdocs French Translation

Mario Blouin

SafetyNET Project

SafetyNET Project Managers

Erin Carey, Art Niezen

SafetyNET Writer Contributors

TCJ - Joel Kightley, Peter Boeckh , Peter Schleihauf

TDJ - D. Bruce McCowan, Rodney Parcher, Sergio Borghesi

TEJ - Helen Strelkovska, Paul Lewis, Susan Monachino

TFJ - Murray Zehr, Robert Catherine, Vicki Houston

TGJ - Doug Discepolo, Emily Brown, Joachim Vallentin, Erin Carey

THJ - Al Nason, Jake Kurtz, Les Jagoda

TIJ - Fil Scarpazza. Kevin Broadhurst, Michael St. George

TMJ - Paul Fraser, Perry Richardson, Wesley Palmer

TPJ - Carla D'Elia, Heather Smith-Hudson, Holly Nightingale

TTJ - Luciano Novia, Ray Morrison, Robert Holowack

TXJ - Annette Ryan, Leeanne Richardson, Lorraine Coughlan

SécuriNET French Translation

Mario Blouin

toolSAFE Project (ISSLP)

toolSAFE Project Managers

Michael Scott, Kevin Shea, Karen Linehan-Caulfield

toolSAFE Video Producer/Director, Editor, Adaptation Writer

Erin Carey

toolSAFE Lesson Plan Writer Contributors

TCJ - Kevin Shea, Brad Johnson, Robert Hay

TDJ - Sergio Borghesi, Bill Slumskie, Paul White

TEJ - Michael Scott, Paul Lewis, Robert Ceccato

TFJ - Tyrone Miller, Laura O'Neill, Michael St. George

TGJ - Glenn Ellis, Richard Mennanno, Richard Sloos, Erin Carey

THJ - Darren Schmahl, Jason Leavens, Les Jagoda

TMJ - Paul Fraser, John Hobbins

TPJ - Heather Smith-Hudson, Carole Finn, Wendy Charlton

TTJ - Robert Holowack, John Witkowski, Kevin Lanigan

TXJ - Jeff Williton, Tracey Fedy-Williton, Jessica Monette

toolSAFE Video Special Thanks to

  • Theme Music "Blip Stream" Kevin MacLeod ( Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0
  • Ismael Nagdee-Machado and Khadija Warsame, Student Hosts
  • Supersonics Post Production, David Drage, Voiceover Recordist / Mixer
  • Access Video, John Queenan, Videographer
  • Alistair Impelio, Patrick Queenan, Junior Editors

Special thanks to all our willing location hosts and over 120 student appearances in the 'first season' of the 60 - part 2015-2016 series, including:

  • The Aga Khan Museum, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Toronto General Hospital, University Health Network (UHN) Healthcare, Central Co-op Program, Toronto District School Board, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • St. Francis Xavier Secondary School, Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board, Mississuaga, Ontario, Canada
  • Chinguacousy Secondary School, Peel District School Board, Brampton, Ontario, Canada
  • West Hill Secondary School, Bluewater District School Board, Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
  • Owen Sound Collegiate & Vocational Institute, Bluewater District School Board, Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
  • Niagara Parks Commission, Butterfly Conservatory, Green Industries Program, Niagara Catholic District School Board, Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
  • Western Technical School, Toronto District School Board, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Danforth Technical School, Toronto Distrct School Board, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Don Mills Collegiate Institute, Toronto District School Board, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Lakeshore Collegiate, Toronto District School Board, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Resurrection Catholic Secondary School, Waterloo Catholic District School Board, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
  • Garth Webb Secondary School, Halton District School Board, Oakville, Ontario, Canada